Thursday, 20 July 2017

Merrittville next stop for Super DIRTcar Series

Bob St. Amand Sr Memorial 100 pays $6,000-to-win

Thorold, ON – July 26, 2015 – The Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series returns to action on the Merrittville Speedway 1/3-mile in Thorold, Ontario Monday, August 3 for the Bob St. Amand Sr. Memorial 100.

Read more: Next stop: Merrittville


Sheppard weighs in light, but retains point lead

DRUMMONDVILLE, QUEBEC – July 21, 2015 – DIRTcar NE Director of Series and Sanctioning Mike Perrotte confirmed that driver Matt Sheppard received half of the points and money he had apparently earned with his second-place finish in Monday’s Super DIRTcar Series 100 at Autodrome Drummond after weighing in five pounds light during post-race inspection.

Perrotte cited the DIRTcar rule book which states, "If the weight violation occurs after the feature race and is 10 lbs or less, the competitor may receive one half of his potential purse money and one half of the earned points for that feature event".

Read more: Point battle remains tight

Decker, Sheppard logjam with Autodrome Drummond ahead

Back-to-back Super DIRTcar Series events at Drummond, Granby

DRUMMONDVILLE, QC – July 17, 2015 – The Super DIRTcar Series swings into action on back-to-back nights in the province of Quebec Monday, July 20 and Tuesday July 21 at Autodrome Drummond and Autodrome Granby with a deadlock atop the championship point standings.

Matt Sheppard of Waterloo, N.Y. and defending Series champion Billy Decker of Unadilla, N.Y. are currently tied (704) for 1st-place in the Big-Block Modified Series point standings.

Read more: On to Drummond - Decker, Sheppard tied

070715 SDS Mohawk Pre2

Mohawk Modifieds set for Super DIRT Series invasion

Matt Sheppard going for 3rd straight Mohawk International Raceway win

Hogansburg, N.Y. – July 6, 2015 – The Super DIRTcar Series moves to Mohawk-International Raceway in Hogansburg, N.Y. Thursday, July 9 for the Mohawk 100, a Big-Block Modified event with a $30,000 purse paying $6,000-to-win.

Read more: Super DIRTcar Series at Mohawk July 9

070715 SDS BigShowRain

Super DIRTcar Series at Albany-Saratoga (postponed until Aug, 12)

Brett Hearn’s “Big Show VII” - $10,000-to-win, $500-to-start - rained out

MALTA, N.Y. – July 7, 2015 – The Super DIRTcar Series Big Show VII scheduled for Tuesday, July 7 at Albany-Saratoga Speedway has been postponed with rain forecast.

Big Show VII promoter/driver Brett Hearn’s $10,000-to-win event has been rescheduled for Wednesday, August 12.

“With the drizzle that’s been falling at the track all morning and the pending thunderstorms coming this afternoon we felt it was best for everyone to postpone,” Hearn said.

“We talked with (DIRTcar NE Director) Mike Perotte and agreed upon the date of August 12th that seemed to fit well for everyone. Our biggest concern was not having the same thing happen as last year, when fans had to come twice to see the show. It was important to us to make sure the full Big Show experience happened without a hitch or weather issue,” continued Hearn.

This Thursday, July 9, the Super DIRTcar Series is at Mohawk International Raceway in Hogansburg, N.Y. for the Mohawk 100.

The Big-Block Modifieds will then travel to Five Mile Point Speedway Tuesday, July 14 for the “Greatest Drivers 65” – five drivers will be added to Five Mile Point’s all-time greatest driver’s list.

Sheppard leads


Sheppard looking for more at Canandaigua

Tradition Chevy/Buick and Pole Position Raceway present Big-Block 76L

Canandaigua, N.Y. – June 29, 2015 - Matt Sheppard of Waterloo. N.Y., driver of the FX Caprara/Camara Slate No. 9H Big-Block Modified, is apt to return to Canandaigua Motorsports Park Thursday, July 2 the way he left it in May – as the Super DIRTcar Series point leader.

After making its first-ever appearance at Ohsweken Speedway Tuesday, June 30, the Super DIRTcar Series moves to Canandaigua for Thursday’s $6,000-to-win "Stars and Stripes 76" presented by Tradition Chevy/Buick and Pole Positon Raceway.

In addition to the Big-Block 76, which offers a $30,000 purse, the holiday race card includes the Empire Super Sprints, 602 Crate Sportsman Modifieds and fireworks. Post time is 7 p.m.

Read more: Sheppard looking for more at Canandaigua

062815 Cornwall Rain2

Rain Postpones Cornwall Motor Speedway Super DIRTcar to Aug. 23

Next event: Ohsweken Speedway June 30

WEEDSPORT, N.Y. – June 28, 2015 – The Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modified 100 scheduled for Sunday, June 28, at Cornwall Motor Speedway has been rained out. The event, sponsored by Mel Valade Backhoe Services, has been rescheduled for Sunday, Aug. 23.

Read more: Rain PPDs Cornwall to Aug. 23

Big-Blocks take 1st ever green at Ohsweken June 30

Weedsport, NY – The Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modifieds will make their first-ever appearance at Ohsweken Speedway in Ohsweken, ON for the Triple Crown Showdown Tuesday, June 30.

Ohsweken Speedway, in its 20th season, is a 3/8-mile banked oval with plenty of racing room through the turns. It is situated on the Six Nations of the Grand River Indian Reserve.

Owner/promoter Glenn Styres is living out his childhood dream of owning a gas station and a race track. Styres’ Esso station is right out in front of the race track and his home sits just off the second turn.

Read more: Ohsweken Up Next June 30

Sheppard leads Super DIRTcar Series to Grandview

Big-Block Modifieds headline June 16 doubleheader

WEEDSPORT, N.Y. – June 11, 2015 – Super DIRTcar Series point leader Matt Sheppard of Waterloo, NY, driver of the Heinke-Baldwin Racing/FX Caprara No. 9h, is looking to improve on past performances when the Big-Block Modifieds invade Grandview Speedway Tuesday, June 16 for the 18th annual Traffic Jam 60.

“We’re off to a good start this season, but Grandview is a track that I have never had any luck or success at,” Sheppard said. “We are going to work really hard to try and change that this year.”

Read more: Sheppard leads Super DIRTcar Series into Grandview


7/18/17 Eldora Speedway Event Info
7/19/17 Eldora Speedway Event Info
7/20/17 Sharon Speedway Event Info
7/24/17 Autodrome Drummond Event Info