Close this search box.

About the Super DIRTcar Series

Dirt 101




The Super DIRTcar Series remains the premier traveling tour for Big Block Modifieds in the nation.

Among this impressive collection of racers are stars such as 2014 Super DIRTcar Series Champion Billy Decker, eight-time Series champion and all-time DIRTcar Big-Block race winner Brett Hearn, five-time DIRTcar Northeast Driver of the Year Danny Johnson, three-time Super DIRTcar Series champion Matt Sheppard, NASCAR Camping World Truck driver Stewart Friesen, open-wheel veterans Jimmy Phelps andTim Fuller and upcoming talents Max McLaughlins, Adam Roberts and Erick Rudolph.

Each Super DIRTcar Series event follows a traditional short-track program including pre-race Hot Lap sessions, qualifying through Time Trials, Heat Races, and a Last Chance Showdown, all leading up to the 30-car Feature. The number of cars entered that night determines the number of preliminary races. The top 12 qualifiers in the heat races redraw for starting positions.

Only driver points are awarded in Super DIRTcar Series feature events, with the winner receiving 100 points and those drivers finishing in 24th-place and beyond earning 40 points. Every driver attempting to qualify for the feature is credited with 10 points.