‘Last Call at the Port’ Rained Out

102515 SDS Weedsport LCP Rain2

Rain Knocks Out Completion of Weedsport Speedway’s ‘Last Call at the Port’ Weekend

Event won’t be rescheduled, next up for Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series is Bad Boy Buggies World Finals


WEEDSPORT, N.Y. – Oct. 25, 2015 – Continuing rain and saturated grounds forced track and series officials on Sunday to cancel the remainder of Weedsport Speedway’s “Last Call at the Port” weekend.

Read more‘Last Call at the Port’ Rained Out

10/23/2015 Weedsport Speedway Results

10/23/15 – Weedsport Speedway Results

WEEDSPORT, N.Y. – October 23, 2015 – Billy Decker convincingly won the 35-lap, $3,500-to-win Big-Block Modified feature that followed Friday’s time trials for Saturday’s Super DIRTcar Series All Ways Concrete Pumping 150.

Larry Wight reeled in Matt Sheppard just before the white flag was waved to finish second.

Gary Tomkins, who set the fastest time in qualifying to win the Pole Position Raceway Fast Time Award was in the pits early with apparent problems under the hood.

Carey Terrance, Pat Ward completed the top five.

Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series Statistical Report; Weedsport Speedway; Oct. 23, 2015

“35-lap feature – Prelude to All Ways 150”

A-Main (35 Laps)

1. 91 Billy Decker

2. 99l Larry Wight

3. 9h Matt Sheppard

4. 66x Carey Terrance

5. 42p Pat Ward

6. 98h Jimmy Phelps

7. 19 Tim Fuller

8. 21k Randy Chrysler

9. 5H Chris Hile

10. 99 Ryan Phelps

11. 43 Keith Flach

12. 11 Rob Bellinger

13. 56 Vince Vitale

14. 55 Matt Hulsizer

15. 93 Ryan Bartlett

16. 88 Shayne Pierce

17. 48 Dave Rauscher

18. 54 Steve Bernard

19. X Chad Phelps

20. 21 Yan Bussiere

21. 8 Rich Scagliotta

22. 3H Justin Haers

23. R38 Ryan Susice

24. 14J Alan Johnson

25. 96 Todd Milton

26. 84 Gary Tomkins

27. 27j Danny Johnson

28. 22c Mario Clair

29. 7z Mat Williamson

30. Chris Raabe

The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, NAPA Auto Parts, Pole Position Raceway and Dig Safely New York. Contingency sponsors are ASI, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, FX Caprara, Fox Shox, Impact Race Products, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, KSE Racing Products, Mobil 1, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD Performance, Racing Electronics, Superflow, TNT Rescue and Wrisco Aluminum.

Terrance rules at Brockville Fall Nationals

Terrance rules at Brockville Fall Nationals

Point leader Matt Sheppard – 5th in back-up car after four-time flip

BROCKVILLE, ON – October 17, 2015 – Carey Terrance celebrated his 35th birthday by wheeling the St. Lawrence Radiology/ Traditional Lacrosse No. 66x to victory in the Super DIRTcar Series Fall Nationals at Brockville Ontario Speedway Saturday.

Read moreTerrance rules at Brockville Fall Nationals

Busy weekend ahead for Super DIRTcar Series

Busy Weekend Ahead For Super DIRTcar Series

Brewerton Speedway Fri Oct 16; Brockville Ontario Sat Oct 17

BREWERTON, N.Y. – Tuesday, October 13 – Super DIRTcar Series point leader Matt Sheppard will try to put the disappointment of a late fizzle in the Syracuse 200 behind him this weekend at Brewerton and Brockville Ontario Speedways.

Sheppard was looking the part of a potential Finale at the Fairgrounds winner until Stewart Friesen passed him for the lead on lap 174. Soon he was in the pits with electrical problems that relegated him to a 25th-place finish.

Read moreBusy weekend ahead for Super DIRTcar Series

It’s Friesen at the Finale!


Friesen Closes New York State Fairgrounds History With Fourth Syracuse 200 Victory

Big-Block Modified Star Adds To Legend With $50,000 NAPA Super DIRT Week XLIV Triumph (Pete McDonald photo)


SYRACUSE, N.Y. – Oct. 11, 2015 – No one hates to see the end of the one-mile New York State Fairgounds oval more than Stewart Friesen.


The 32-year-old Canadian who now lives in Sprakers, N.Y., closed the venerable track’s rich motorsports history on Sunday by putting his name in the conversation of best to ever tour the speedway, winning the 44th annual Syracuse 200 Big-Block Modified spectacular and its $50,000 top prize for the fourth time in the last six years.


Read moreIt’s Friesen at the Finale!