Northeast Fall Nationals
Brockville Ontario Speedway -- Brockville, ON
Friday, October 16, 2020
Event Info
Brockville Ontario Speedway

Northeast Fall Nationals
October 16, 2020 to October 17, 2020
Brockville Ontario Speedway
7214 Temperance Lake Rd
Brockville, ON K6V 5T4

Super DIRTcar Series, DIRTcar Sportsman Series

To Win Amount

Event Hashtag

To Win Amount

Brockville Ontario Speedway
7214 Temperance Lake Rd
Brockville, ON K6V 5T4

Track Phone
(613) 345-6324

Track History
First opening in 1969 as a 1/4 mile long oval, The BOS ran events every year through to the fall of 1980. A change in ownership and lack of funds forced the speedway to close for the 1981 season, but was brought back to life in 1982. The 1983 season was the first year that the speedway ran under the DIRTcar banner, with Marcel LaFrance being the inaugural DIRTcar Track Champion. After the 1984 season, ownership changed once again and the entire facility was rebuilt. The new grandstands put in that year came from the old Lansdowne Park in Ottawa, Ontario. After the 1987 season, The BOS was again shut down and the track sat dormant for the next four years. In 1992, the track was reopened and ran events for six dates that summer. The very next year saw The BOS run its first full racing season since 1987.[1]

The BOS ran weekly events every Thursday night, but it would change to Friday nights in the early 1990s up to mid-2000s. In 2006, it was announced that the track would race on Saturday evenings, a switch that proved well with an increase in car counts for each division. Over the 2007-08 winter, the speedway had major improvements done to the racing surface, making the corners 25 feet longer at each end. The track is now close to 3/8 of a mile.

For the first time in 2009, The BOS extended its season into October with the DirtCar Northeast Fall Nationals finale. The two-day event was held on Oct. 17 & 18, and included the Mr. Dirt series 358 Modified and Pro Stock tours, as well as Sportsman tour race, 360 Sprint car event and a Street Stock Invitational. Because of the success in 2009, the finale returned in 2010 and was run over three days. The event was sponsored again by DirtCar, and also held the championship finales in Pro-Stocks, Sportsman, and Modifieds. The Big Block Modifieds were also in attendance for the first time. Again the event was successful and it will continue to run every October.

On November 4, 2010 the Brockville & District Chamber of Commerce awarded The BOS with the Small Business of the Year Award, and praised the speedway as "one of the crown jewels of the North American motorsport world."[2]

On July 29, 2011, the prestige World of Outlaws Sprint Car series made its first trip to The BOS during a three-race Canadian tour. Many top-tier sprint drivers including 20-time WoO Sprint Car Champion Steve Kinser, and four-time Champ Donny Schatz were in attendance. Paul McMahan won the inaugural event, after three-time series champ Sammy Swindell had a tire issue with a few laps remaining. 2010 WoO Champion Jason Meyers ran the fastest lap ever recorded on the small track with a time of 10.923 seconds. The series brought in thousands of fans - upwards of 3500 - which is likely the biggest crowd ever to watch an event at the speedway.

The 2014 season saw another first as the track hosted the opening event of the Big Block Modified Super DirtCar Series, the seventh appearance of the series at the facility.

Weekly classes that run at the track include Modified, Sportsman, Rookie Sportsman, Street Stock and Rookies. A Vintage Modified class also runs every other week. The track ran a Pro-Stock division from 1994-2001. Special shows during the year feature the Big Block Modifieds, Sprint Cars and Late Models.

Track Size & Type
3/8 mile

 Brockville Ontario Speedway Facebook

2019 -- Matt Sheppard on October 19th
2018 -- Erick Rudolph on October 12th
2017 -- Billy Decker on October 13th
2016 -- Erick Rudolph on October 15th
2015 -- Carey Terrance on October 17th; Danny Johnson on May 27th
2014 -- Danny Johnson on October 18th; Justin Haers on May 28th
2013 -- Billy Decker on October 20th
2010 -- Danny Johnson on October 17th
2009 -- Brett Hearn on July 9th
2008 -- Billy Decker on July 10th
2007 -- Pat O'Brien on July 10th
2006 -- Alan Johnson on July 4th