Close this search box.

Brachmann makes history at Ohsweken

063015 Brachmann Win

Brachmann Earns His First Super DIRTcar Series Victory at Ohsweken Speedway

New York racer collects $6,000 in Big-Block Modified series’ inaugural appearance at fan-favorite Canadian track


OHSWEKEN, Ontario – June 30, 2015 – In the first Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series event at Ohsweken Speedway on Tuesday night, Chad Brachmann raced to the first series victory of his career.


In front of a huge crowd, Brachmann, of Sanborn, N.Y., charged from deep in the field to pass Dale Planck on lap 63 of the 75-lap Triple Crown Shootout and went to his first-ever Super DIRTcar Series win as the Big-Block Modifieds made their inaugural appearance at the fan- and driver-favorite facility in Ontario.


Brachmann won his qualifying heat and started 11thin a 30-car field after the Dig Safely NY Call 811 redraw. He passed defending series champion Billy Decker after a lap-36 restart and drew alongside Planck just before Decker spun out with a flat left rear tire.


Series point leader and three-time champion Matt Sheppard maintained his grip on the top spot heading into Thursday’s “Stars and Stripes 76” at Canandaigua Motorsports Park by rising from 15thto finish 3rd.


Danny Johnson and Mat Williamson completed the top five.


The race was red-flagged on lap 4 when Erick Rudolph flipped in turn one.


Planck was the Pole Position Raceway Fast Time Award winner.


Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series Statistical Report; Ohsweken Speedway; June 30, 2015

“Triple Crown 75”

A-Main (75 laps): start in (*)

1. 3B Chad Brachmann – Sanborn, N.Y. (11)

2. 66x Dale Planck – Cortland, N.Y. (1)

3. 9h Matt Sheppard – Waterloo, N.Y. (15)

4. 27J Danny Johnson – Rochester, N.Y. (6)

5. 6m Mat Williamson – St. Catherines, ONT (3)

6. 7z Stewart Friesen – Sprakers, NY (9)

7. 98h Jimmy Phelps – Baldwinsville, N.Y. (24)

8. 49 Billy Dunn – Watertown, N.Y. (13)

9. 21a Peter Britten – Brisbane, Queensland, Australia (19)

10. 20 Brett Hearn – Sussex, NJ (10)

11. 93 Gary Tomkins – Clifton Springs, N.Y. (20)

12, 91 Billy Decker – Unadilla, N.Y. (4)

13. 02 Tommy Flannigan – St. Catharines, ON (22)

14. 108 Bill Bleich (28)

15. 43 Keith Flach – Ravena, N.Y. (2)

16. 19 Tim Fuller – Edwards, N.Y. (14)

17. 48T Dave Rauscher – Waterloo, N.Y. (29)

18. 08 Mark D’llario – Smithville, ON (17)

19. 64 Adam Roberts – Watertown, N.Y. (7)

20. 777 Tyler McPherson – (25)

21. 42p Pat Ward – Genoa, N.Y. (12)

22. 07 Tim Kerr – Picton, ON (8)

23. 88 Shayne Pierce – Welland, ON (23)

24. 38 Ryan Susice – Ransomville, N.Y. (30)

25. 8 Rich Scagliotta – Bound Brook, N.J. (18)

26. 42 Pete Bicknell – St. Catharines, ON (21)

27. Mike Bowman – St. Catharines, ON. (26)

28. 06 Brandon Easey – St. Catharines, ON (27)

29. 99L Larry Wight- Phoenix, N.Y. (16)

30. 21R Erick Rudolph – Ransomville (5)


96F Freed Carleton

74 Dave Flannigan Jr.

21k Glenn Styres

96 Jean-Francois Corriveau

28 Todd Gordon

19j Brett Clarke


Qualifying Heats (8 laps, top 5 transfer, top 3 redraw)

Heat 1: Planck, Roberts, Ward, Dunn, D’llario, Bicknell, Carleton, McPherson, Easey, Flannigan Jr.

Heat 2: Kerr, Williamson, Flach, Fuller, Scagliotta, Pierce, Styres, Corriveau

Heat 3: Decker, Rudolph, Friesen, Sheppard, Britten, Phelps, Susice, Bleich

Heat 4: Brachmann, Hearn, Johnson, Wight, Tomkins, T Flannigan, Rauscher, Bowman, Gordon

Consi 1: Bicknell,Pierce, MacPherson, Easey, Styres, D Flannigan Jr. Corriveau

Consi 2: T Flannigan, Phelps, Bowman, Bleich, Susice, Rauscher, Gordon, Clarke


The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, NAPA Auto Parts, Pole Position Raceway and Dig Safely New York. Contingency sponsors are ASI, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, FX Caprara, Fox Shox, Impact Race Products, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, KSE Racing Products, Mobil 1, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD Performance, Racing Electronics, Superflow, TNT Rescue and Wrisco Aluminum.