DIRTcar Stars of Then and Now Descend on Rolling Wheels Raceway for Hall of Fame 60
Tickets Purchased Early for Wednesday, June 5, Event include FREE Fan Pit Pass
ELBRIDGE, N. Y. – The biggest stars and cars will be on hand at Rolling Wheels Raceway Park Wednesday, June 5, for the first 2013 points race of the Super DIRTcar Series, the Hall of Fame 60.

Formerly “All-Star Weekend,” the Hall of Fame 60 moves to Wednesday night for a mid-week classic, making room for a special primetime Dirt Motorsports Hall of Fame induction ceremony to begin 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 4.

After winning All-Star Weekend events in 2010, 2011 and 2012, Big-Block Modified star Matt Sheppard, of Waterloo, N. Y., steered his 9s to three consecutive Super DIRTcar Series Championships. His performance was stellar at “The Fast Track” in 2012, but with strong competitors such as Brett Hearn and Stewart Friesen – both multiple-time winners of the VP Small Engine Fuels 200 during NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week – hoping to challenge him in June, Sheppard will have his work cut out for him.

“With such stout competition going into the first race of the Super DIRTcar Series points battle, there’s no telling which driver will cross the finish line first. All we can say for sure is that, when it comes to seeing action-packed racing, the fans always win at Rolling Wheels,” said Rolling Wheels General Manager Jeff Hachmann. “The best DIRTcar racers are gearing up to spend Wednesday at the Wheels for the Hall of Fame 60, and fans have the opportunity to meet them. Not only will the Hall of Fame inductees be present that night to meet fans and sign autographs, but those who act early can enter the competitor pits and meet the night’s racers at no extra cost.”

Rolling Wheels Raceway Park continues to offer a FREE Fan Pit Pass with any ticket purchased early. Attendees can redeem their FREE Fan Pit Pass for a wristband after grandstand gates open at 5 p.m. and enter the pits at any time during the night. Additionally, this family-friendly event offers discounts for kids under 17, and children 9 and under are always FREE in general admission sections at Rolling Wheels.

Joining the Super DIRTcar Series on “The Fast Track” are the Midstate Vintage Stock Car Club and the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series for it’s second feature after the Sunday, June 2, Cornwall opener.

Adult general admission tickets are just $25, with general admission student tickets available for kids 10 to 17 available for just $10. General admission for children 9 and under is FREE! Reserved seats are also available at $29 each, regardless of patron age. Both general admission and reserved seat tickets, with the exception of FREE children’s tickets, are available for advance sale by visiting www.dirtcar.com/tickets or by calling the ticket hotline, (877) 395-8606. General admission tickets for children 9 and younger must be obtained at the Rolling Wheels Raceway gate the day of the event.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony begins at 7 p.m. the night before, Tuesday, June 4, at the Dirt Motorsports Hall of Fame and Classic Car Museum in Weedsport, N. Y. For more information about the Hall of Fame and this year’s inductees, visit www.dirthalloffame-classiccarmuseum.com.

Racing in celebration of the new inductees is scheduled to begin at 6 p.m. Wednesday, June 5, at Rolling Wheels Raceway Park. Grandstand gates open at 5 p.m. and competitor pits at 3 p.m. For more information about the Hall of Fame 60, visit www.rollingwheelsraceway.com.

The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region are brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, NAPA Auto Parts, and Safety-Kleen. Promotional partners include the University of Northwestern Ohio. Contingency sponsors are ASI, Beyea Headers, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Integra Shocks, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, KSE Racing Products, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD Performance, Penske Shocks, Racing Electronics, Superflow, TNT Rescue, and Wrisco Industries.