Take a look at the most recent points update and the latest movers with eight races down in the quest for the 2023 Super DIRTcar Series Big Block Modified championship.

LATEST RACE: Land of Legends Raceway (July 19)

Current Leader:

Matt Sheppard: Nine-time and defending Super DIRTcar Series champion Matt Sheppard continues to extend his points lead, tacking on another 23 points after a second-place finish at Land of Legends Raceway. His increased lead was aided by a second Billy Whittaker Cars and Trux Fast Time Award and his seventh Heat Race win.



Jimmy Phelps (+4): After a challenging string of four races where he did not place in the top-10, Jimmy Phelps rebounded at Land of Legends Raceway with a fifth-place finish. It was his first time inside the top-five since finishing in fifth at Lebanon Valley over Memorial Day Weekend. The finish bumped him four spots into fifth place.

Tim Sears Jr. (-1): After a season best fourth-place finish at Weedsport Speedway during the Hall of Fame 100 on July 16, Sears Jr. had a difficult evening at Land of Legends Raceway, finishing in 20th place. The finish knocked him back out of the top five to sixth place by eight points.

Darren Smith (-3): The Binghamton, NY driver scored his second-best finish of the season on July 11 at Big Diamond Speedway when he finished in sixth place. Since then, he finished 16th during the Series’ second visit to Weedsport Speedway followed by a DNF at Land of Legends Raceway. The two difficult showings dropped him three positions down to ninth in points.

Adam Pierson (-1): East Corinth, VT native Adam Pierson is still fighting to find a consistent rhythm as he suffered a second DNF at Land of Legends Raceway. The showing dropped the sophomore driver one spot into 13th place in points as the Series prepares for its first return to Canada in four seasons.


1.) Matt Sheppard, 1205 (Matt Sheppard Motorsports)
2.) Mat Williamson, -63 (Buzz Chew Racing)
3.) Peter Britten, -93 (Peter Britten Racing)
4.) Chris Hile, -148 (Hile Motorsports)
5.) Jimmy Phelps -152 (Heinke-Baldwin Racing)
6.) Tim Sears Jr -160 (Tim Sears Jr. Racing)
7.) Anthony Perrego -162 (Four Star Racing)
8.) Mike Mahaney -173 (Huttig Motorsports)
9.) Darren Smith -183 (Jeremy Smith)
10.) Jack Lehner -191 (Jack Lehner Racing)

For Full Series Points, CLICK HERE

UP NEXT: The Super DIRTcar Series will compete in back-to-back showcase events at Autodrome Drummond in Drummondville, QC, on July 31- Aug.1. It will be the Series first return to Canada in four seasons. Then, the Series returns to Brockville Ontario Speedway in Brockville, ON on Aug. 2.

If you can’t make it to the track, you can watch all the action live on DIRTVision