Hefty field expected for Lebanon Valley’s Mr. DIRT Track USA

Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modified event pays $17,500-to-win

West Lebanon, N.Y. – Lebanon Valley Speedway’s premier Big-Block Modified event – Mr. DIRT Track USA 100 – the 14th event of the 2015 Super DIRTcar Series, is set for Tuesday, August 25.

The combination of Super DIRTcar Series invaders and Lebanon Valley regulars is likely to draw 40 or more Big-Block Modifieds in pursuit of the $17,500 winner’s check.

Brett Hearn, the current Lebanon Valley Speedway point leader and nine-time track champion, and his closest competitor Kenny Tremont Jr. headline a field that will include Super DIRTcar Series point leader Matt Sheppard, 2014 Series champion Billy Decker, Jimmy Phelps, Danny Johnson, Stewart Friesen, Pat Ward, Tim Fuller and Larry Wight.

Lebanon Valley 2015 feature winners Andy Bachetti, Keith Flach, J.R. Heffner and Kyle Sheldon and veteran Eddie Marshall, 4th in points, will be a strong part of the local opposition to the invaders.

Hearn is third in the Super DIRTcar Series standings (964) behind Sheppard (1065) and his HBR Racing teammate Phelps (993).

“We have fans who come to root Hearn on and some who come to see him lose,” promoter Howie Commander said. “The same goes for Tremont.”

“It will be a good race,” assured Commander. “Our track is not your average bull-ring. It is a real “speedway” as our General Manager Lyle DeVore likes to say.”

In 2014, Hearn drove to his 10th Mr. Dirt Track USA title. The race is presented by GMC Trucks and Hoosier Tire.

Les Alberti won the 1st Mr. Dirt Track USA event in 1975.

Qualifying heats Tuesday begin at 7 p.m.

For more information on the Super DIRTcar Series, visit www.SuperDIRTcarSeries.com, http://www.lebanonvalley.com/, follow on Twitter @SuperDIRTcar, and like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/DIRTcar.

The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, NAPA Auto Parts, Pole Position Raceway and Dig Safely New York. Contingency sponsors are ASI, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, FX Caprara, Fox Shox, Impact Race Products, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, KSE Racing Products, Mobil 1, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD Performance, Racing Electronics, Superflow, TNT Rescue and Wrisco Aluminum.