Close this search box.

Friesen eyes another Super DIRTcar win

Friesen eyes 2nd straight Super DIRTcar Series win

Ransomville hosts Alex Friesen Summer Nationals 100 Sept. 2

RANSOMVILLE, N.Y. – August 30, 2015 – Stewart Friesen, recently crowned Mr. Dirt Track USA after a $17,500 victory at Lebanon Valley Speedway, goes for his third Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modified win of the season and the 15th of his career, Wednesday, September 2 at Ransomville Speedway.

The Alex Friesen Summer Nationals 100, which Friesen has won twice, is presented by Coors Light and Originally rained out on August 4, it has a posted purse, with contingencies, in excess of $30,000 and will pay $6,000-to-win.

The three-time Syracuse 200 winner will compete before family and friends at the 1/2 mile semi-banked track where he began his racing career in a go-kart, in the Petruska family Atlas Paving No. 66. The following night, Thursday, September 3, he will again strap into the No. 66 at Rolling Wheels Raceway Park for the SDS Bud Light 100.

“I always get pumped up anytime we get to go home to the “Big R”, Friesen said. “It’s the biggest race of the year in western New York and doing well in that race is a priority of our summer. We’re looking forward to it to say the least.”

Friesen is currently 8th in the Super DIRTcar Series standings. Matt Sheppard holds down the top spot, followed by Brett Hearn, Jimmy Phelps, Billy Decker, Danny Johnson, Larry Wight and Pat Ward. Decker, the defending SDS champion, won the Summer Nationals 100 last year.

After back-to-back events at Ransomville and Rolling Wheels, the Super DIRTcar Series moves to Autodrome Granby in Granby, Quebec Friday, September 11.

For more information about the Super DIRTcar Series, NAPA Super DIRT Week and Ransomville Speedway, check out,,, like us on Facebook at, or follow us on Twitter at @SuperDIRTWeek.

The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, NAPA Auto Parts, Pole Position Raceway and Dig Safely New York. Contingency sponsors are ASI, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, FX Caprara, Fox Shox, Impact Race Products, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, KSE Racing Products, Mobil 1, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD Performance, Racing Electronics, Superflow, TNT Rescue and Wrisco Aluminum.