Big-Block Modified Mayhem at the Grove


Super DIRTcar Series Returns to Williams Grove Speedway

The series returns for the first time since 2006; just the sixth time ever

WEEDSPORT, N.Y. – June 21, 2016 – In just 24 hours the Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modifieds will return to the historic half-mile Williams Grove Speedway for the first time in a decade.

Big-Block Modified Mayhem at the Grove on Wednesday, June 22 brings the series back for just the sixth time in series history. Jimmy Phelps last stood in victory lane with the series on Oct. 15, 2006. Among previous winners at the track are Brett Hearn (1992), Danny Johnson (1991), Bob McCreadie (1990) and Billy Pauch (1989).

Read more