Rookies Honored

121714 RookiePhoto

DIRTcar celebrates 2014 G-Force / Motorsports Safety Systems / Number One Speed Rookies of the Year

Wilder, Bernier, Ladouceur, Stabler and Hollner take 2014 honors

WEEDSPORT, N.Y. – December 17, 2014 – DIRTcar Racing honored the rookies of the sport during November’s Champions Banquet, presenting the G-Force / Motorsports Safety Systems / Number One Speed Rookie-of-the-Year Award to the five of the Northeast Region’s up-and-coming racers.

Korey Wilder, of Fort Plain, N.Y., took the G-Force / Motorsports Safety Systems / Number One Speed Rookie of the Year award in the DIRTcar Big Block Modified division.

“It’s pretty intimidating to go down into turn one next to someone you’re used to just rooting for. It’s unbelievable,” Wilder said of his first year racing in the Big Block Modified Division

Quebecois Steve Bernier took the honors in the DIRTcar 358-Modified division after moving up from the Sportsman Modified division.

Briana Ladouceur and Ryan Stabler, both of Cornwall, Ontario, were named co-rookies of the year in the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified division.

“I learned a lot,” Ladouceur said.

“I just want to thank my family. If it wasn’t for them, I wouldn’t be racing. And I’d like to thank Korey Wheeler and Joey Ladouceur – between Sportsman and Pro Stock, they’ve always been there,” Stabler said. Of his 2015 plans, Stabler stated, “We’re going to go back to Cornwall, do the DIRTcar series again, and, hopefully, pick up a few wins.”

In the DIRTcar Pro Stock division, Gus Hollner, of Gloversville, N.Y., claimed the 2014 Rookie-of-the-Year Award.

“I just hope we come back next year and run the series and do a little better,” Hollner said.

In addition to prize money, each G-Force / Motorsports Safety Systems / Number One Speed Rookie-of-the-Year took home a helmet of their choice courtesy of G-Force Racing Products.


G-Force / Motorsports Safety Systems / Number One Speed Rookies-of-the-Year

G-Force / Motorsports Safety Systems / Number One SpeedDIRTcar Big Block Modified Rookie-of-the-Year: Kory Wilder

G-Force / Motorsports Safety Systems / Number One SpeedDIRTcar 358-Modified Rookie-of-the-Year: Steve Bernier

G-Force / Motorsports Safety Systems / Number One SpeedDIRTcar Sportsman Modified Co-Rookies-of-the-Year: Brianna Ladouceur & Ryan Stabler

G-Force / Motorsports Safety Systems / Number One SpeedDIRTcar Pro Stock Rookie-of-the-Year: Gus Hollner

The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, NAPA Auto Parts, and Safety-Kleen. Contingency partners include the University of Northwestern Ohio, ASI, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Integra Shocks, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, KSE Racing Products, Mobil 1, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD LLC, Fox Shocks, Pole Position Raceway, Racing Electronics, Superflow and Wrisco Industries.

2015 Schedule Released

Tradition-Rich Events, New Venues Highlight 2015 Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series Schedule

First-time race at Ohsweken, plus returns to Canandaigua, Grandview, Five Mile Point, Utica-Rome, join annual specials for Northeast’s premier dirt tour

INDIANAPOLIS – Dec. 11, 2014 – The Super DIRTcar Series announced today at the Performance Racing Industry tradeshow a combination of traditional events and races at new venues will make up its 2015 schedule.

The 29-race series kicks off during the DIRTcar Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment Feb. 18-21 at Volusia Speedway Park in Barberville, Fla. The series championship begins April 25 with a 100-lapper at Fulton (N.Y.) Speedway before an exciting Wednesday night return on May 20 to Canandaigua (N.Y.) Speedway followed on Wednesday, May 27, to Brockville Ontario Speedway.

Read more2015 Schedule Released

World Finals on TV

CBS Sports Network Returns World of Outlaws Racing to Primetime Spotlight on Sunday Evenings in December

NAPA Auto Parts Super Dirt Week kicks off coverage at 6 p.m. ET on Sunday, Dec. 7, followed on consecutive Sundays by Bad Boy Buggies World Finals

CONCORD, N.C. – Dec. 3, 2014 – CBS Sports Network kicks off three consecutive weeks of broadcast coverage at 6 p.m. on Sunday, Dec. 7, with NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week featuring the Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series.

Veteran play-by-play broadcaster Dave Rieff joins color analyst Shane Andrews, the voice of the Super DIRTcar Series, as well as reporters Tony Bokhoven and Bob Dillner to deliver all of action in a two-hour CBS Sports Spectacular showcase from Big-Block Modified racing’s biggest annual event.

Read moreWorld Finals on TV