2016 Super DIRTcar Series Schedule

2016 Super DIRTcar Series Schedule

FEBRUARY

Wed. Feb 17

DIRTcar Nationals

Volusia Speedway Park
Barberville, Fla.

Tim Fuller

Thurs. Feb 18

DIRTcar Nationals

Volusia Speedway Park
Barberville, Fla

Matt Sheppard

Fri. Feb 19

DIRTcar Nationals

Volusia Speedway Park
Barberville, Fla.

Rick Laubach

Sat. Feb 20

DIRTcar Nationals

Volusia Speedway Park
Barberville, Fla.

Brett Hearn

APRIL

Sat. April 30

 

Fulton Speedway
Fulton, N.Y.

Billy Decker

JUNE

Wed. June 22

 

Williams Grove Speedway
Mechanicsburg, Pa.

Matt Sheppard

Sun. June 26

 

Cornwall Motor Speedway
Cornwall, Ont.

Stewart Friesen

Tues. June 28

 

Albany-Saratoga Speedway
Malta, N.Y.

Rain/PPD

Thurs. June 30

 

Canandaigua Motorsports Park
Canandaigua, N.Y.

Tim Fuller

JULY

Sun. July 3

 

Utica-Rome Speedway
Vernon, N.Y.

Matt Sheppard (2)

Wed. July 6

Brett Hearn’s The Big Show 8

Albany-Saratoga Speedway
Malta, N.Y

Stewart Friesen (2) 

Thurs. July 7

 

Mohawk International Raceway
Akwesasne, N.Y.

Stewart Friesen (3)

Tues. July 12

 

Five Mile Point Speedway
Kirkwood, N.Y.

Matt Sheppard (3)

Thu. July 14

 

Grandview Speedway
Bechtelsville, Pa.

Matt Sheppard (4) 

Tues. July 19

 

Eldora Speedway
Rossburg, Ohio

Tim Fuller (2)

Wed. July 20

 

Eldora Speedway
Rossburg, Ohio

Matt Sheppard

Thurs. July 21

 

Sharon Speedway
Hartford, Ohio

Jimmy Phelps

Tues. July 26

 

Autodrome Drummond
Drummondville, Que.

Frank Cozze

Wed. July 27

 

Autodrome Granby
Granby, Que.

Matt Sheppard (5)

AUGUST

Mon. Aug. 1

Bob St. Amand Sr Memorial

Merrittville Speedway
Thorold, Ont.

Matt Sheppard (6)

Tues. Aug. 2

Alex Friesen Summer Nationals

Ransomville Speedway
Ransomville, N.Y.

Stewart Friesen (4)

Tues. Aug. 9

 Hall of Fame 100

Weedsport Speedway
Weedsport, N.Y.

Gary Tomkins

SEPTEMBER

Thurs. Sept. 1

Mr. DIRT Track USA

Lebanon Valley Speedway
West Lebanon, N.Y.

Matt Sheppard (7)

Mon. Sept. 5

 

Weedsport Speedway
Weedsport, N.Y.

Matt Sheppard (8)

Fri. Sept. 9

 

Le RPM Speedway
Saint-Marcel-de-Richelieu, Que.

Matt Sheppard (9)

Sat. Sept. 10

 

Autodrome Drummond
Drummondville, Que.

Canceled

Fri. Sept. 16

 

Brewerton Speedway
Brewerton, N.Y.

Matt Sheppard (10) 

Sat. Sept. 17

 

Weedsport Speedway
Weedsport, N.Y.

Danny Johnson  

Sat. Sept. 24

 

Fonda Speedway
Fonda, N.Y.

Jimmy Phelps (2) 

OCTOBER

Sun. Oct. 9

NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week XLV

Oswego Speedway
Oswego, N.Y.

Stewart Friesen (5) 

Sat. Oct. 15

1000 Islands RV DIRTcar Northeast FALL NATIONALS

Brockville Ontario Speedway
Brockville, Ont.

Erick Rudolph

Thurs. Oct. 27

Bad Boy Off Road
World of Outlaws World Finals

The Dirt Track at Charlotte (Qualifying)
Concord, N.C.

 

Fri. Oct. 28

Bad Boy Off Road
World of Outlaws World Finals

The Dirt Track at Charlotte (Race 1)
Concord, N.C.

Sheppard (11)

Sat. Oct. 29

Bad Boy Off Road
World of Outlaws World Finals

The Dirt Track at Charlotte (Race 2)
Concord, N.C.

Sheppard (12)

 * Note:  To be eligible to compete at the 10th Annual World Finals a driver must attempt to qualify for a scheduled Super DIRTcar Big Block Modified Series event during the 2016 calendar year (this includes the DIRTcar Nationals at Volusia Speedway Park).