Close this search box.

Series heads to Cornwall June 29

DSC 0114

Matt Sheppard charges into Round 3 of the Super DIRTcar Series with point lead

Cornwall Motor Speedway celebrates Canada Day with Super DIRTCAR Series 100-lapper

WEEDSPORT, N.Y. – June 29, 2014 – The Super DIRT CAR Big Block Modified Series kicks off the upcoming holiday week with speed, invading Cornwall Motor Speedway in Cornwall, Ontario, for a special Canada Day weekend 100-lapper Sunday, June 29.


“Hopefully our car will be as good as it was at New Egypt and hopefully we can get good a run there,” said Sheppard, who last year finished second in Super DIRTcar Series points to veteran driver and eight-time series champion Brett Hearn. “It’s a little bullring there, real racy. It’s fun to race there when your car’s right.”

Sheppard’s 2014 run under the Heinke-Baldwin Racing banner has already seen success, including a pre-season victory in February during DIRTcar Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment and a top-five finish in the series points opener at Brockville Ontario Speedway. However, with strong contenders like Hearn, currently second in points standings, and Central New York star Billy Decker, now third, Sheppard knows he has his work cut out for him as the racing season starts to heat up.

“It’s early, it’s really early,” Sheppard said. “You’ve got to take it one race at a time, and so far, so good.”

Gates open at Cornwall Motor Speedway for the Round 3 of the Super DIRTCAR Series at 5:30 p.m. Sunday, June 29th. Racing is scheduled to begin at 7 p.m. For more information about the Super DIRTcar Series, visit



Mel Valade Backhoe Service Super DIRTCAR Series 100

DATE: Sunday, June 29

TIME: Racing begins at 7 p.m.; gates open at 5:30 p.m.

DIVISIONS: Super DIRTCAR Series (100 laps), plus Sportsman, Pro Stock, Semi Pro & Mini Stock

LOCATION: Cornwall Motor Speedway, Civic #16981, Cornwall Centre Rd., Long Sault, Ontario, Canada

ABOUT THE TRACK: Quarter-mile high-banked oval

MORE TRACK INFORMATION: | @CornwalSpeedway |




Potential Driver Entry List

Matt Sheppard – Waterloo, N.Y.

Brett Hearn – Sussex, N.J.

Billy Decker – Sidney, N.Y.

Larry Wight – Altmar, N.Y.

Jimmy Phelps – Baldwinsville, N.Y.

Billy Dunn – Watertown, N.Y.

Matt Williamson – St. Catharines, Ontario

Pete Britten – Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Justin Haers – Phelps, N.Y.

Keith Flach – Ravena, N.Y.

Rich Scagliotta – Hillsborough, N.J.

Danny Johnson – Rochester, N.Y.

Mario Clair – Drummondville, Quebec

Erick Rudolph – Ransomville, N.Y.

Danny O’Brien – Kingston, Ontario

David Hebert – St-Danase, Quebec

Dale Planck – Homer, N.Y.

Alain Boisvert – Lachine, Quebec

Steve Bernier

Joel Doiron – Alexandria, Ontario

Dominic Dufault – Ste-Victoire de Sorel, Quebec

Lance Willix II – Theresa, N.Y.

Ryan Arbuthnot – Renfrew, Ontario

Chris Herbison – Mallorytown, Ontario

Stephane LaFrance – St. Albert, Ontario

Brian MacDonald – Cornwall, Ontario

Marc Therrien – Williamstown, Ontario

Bill Mullin – Iroquois, Ontario

Randy Chrysler – Lewiston, N.Y.

Chris Raabe – Napanee, Ontario

Steve Bernard – Granby, Quebec

Yan Bussiere – Drummondville, Quebec

Dany Bilodeau – Victoriaville, Quebec

Bruno Lepage – Maplegrove, Quebec

Carey Terrance – Hogansburg, N.Y.

Francois Bernier – Saint-Hyacinthe, Quebec

Clement Therrien – Victoriaville, Quebec

Gage Morin – St. Andrews West, Ontario

Laurent Ladouceur – Alexandria, Ontario

Zach Aubertine – Chaumont, N.Y.

Alan Therrien – Victoriaville, Quebec

Daniel Nadeau – Maryville, Quebec

Kyle Dingwall – South Dundas, Ontario

Dexter Stacey – Kaynawake, Quebec

David Papineau – Akwesasne, Ontario


The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, NAPA Auto Parts, Safety-Kleen, and Velocita USA. Contingency partners include the University of Northwestern Ohio, ASI, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Integra Shocks, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, KSE Racing Products, Mobil 1, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD LLC, Fox Shocks, Pole Position Raceway, Racing Electronics, Superflow and Wrisco Industries.