Monday, 15 October 2018


10/11/15 – Syracuse Fairgrounds Results

SYRACUSE, N.Y. - Oct. 11, 2015 - Stewart Friesen of Sprakers, N.Y., closed the books on the historic New York State Fairgrounds one-mile oval with a flourish, winning Sunday afternoon's 44th annual Syracuse 200 to cap the final NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week at the famed track.



FONDA, N.Y. – September 26, 2015 – Billy Decker retook the lead from Brett Hearn for the second time on lap 78 and stayed in front the rest of the way for his 4th Super DIRTcar Series of the season and his first at Fonda Speedway since 1988.

Read more: 09/26/15 Fonda Race Results


GRANBY, QUEBEC – September 11, 2015 – Larry Wight regained the lead for keeps on lap 81 after a thrilling back and forth with Brett Hearn that began when the “Jersey Jet” made a big charge from 10th to 2nd during laps 20-30. After a third caution on lap 41, the Granby 100 turned into a two-car race with multiple lead changes.

Wight finally gained some daylight in the closing laps for an eight car-length victory – the 2nd of his Super DIRTcar Series career.

Read more: 09-11-15 Autodrome Granby Results

09/03/15 Rolling Wheels Raceway Results

ELBRIDGE, N.Y. – September 3, 2015 – Stewart Friesen led the final 88 laps of the Bud Light 100 at Rolling Wheels Raceway to score his third straight Super DIRTcar Series win and a $7,500 payoff in the Petruska Racing Atlas Paving No. 66.

Friesen drew the pole, yielded to Anthony Perrego for 12 laps and then took over. Pat Ward and Danny Johnson stayed with Friesen during the first half of the race, but eventual runner-up Larry Wight pressured him the most over the final 20 laps. Friesen’s margin of victory was two car-lengths.

Read more: 09/03/15 - Rolling Wheels Raceway Results

09/02/15 – Ransomville Speedway Results

RANSOMVILLE, N.Y. – September 2, 2015 – Stewart Friesen passed Tim Fuller with four laps left in the Alex Friesen Summer Nationals 100 at Ransomville Speedway and scored his second Super DIRTcar Series win in a row and his third of the season

Fuller, the polesitter, led the first 96 laps as heavy attrition from tire wear kept shuffling the field behind him. Pat Ward, along with Fuller one of the few drivers who never pitted, was 3rd, followed by Erick Rudolph in a 358 Modified and Randy Chrysler.

Read more: 09-02-15 Ransomville Speedway Results

08/25/15 – Lebanon Valley Speedway Results

WEST LEBANON, N.Y. – August 25, 2015 – Stewart Friesen, who had dogged polesitter Brett Hearn the whole way through six cautions and two red flags took the lead as lap 98 ended and Hearn ran out of gas and won the SDS Mr. Dirt Track USA 100 at Lebanon Valley Speedway.

Friesen wheeled Jeff Daley’s No.44 into victory lane and collected $17,500.

Read more: 08-25-15 Lebanon Valley Results

08/23/15 – Cornwall Speedway Results

CORNWALL, ON – August 23, 2015 – Brett Hearn closed explosively from 5th place on a single-file restart on lap 92 and reeled in Carey Terrance for the win with two laps left in the Super DIRTcar Series 100 at Cornwall Speedway.

Terrance had overtaken polesitter and point leader Matt Sheppard after a lengthy battle on lap 68 and he appeared to have the race in hand until Danny Johnson’s spinout brought about the race’s second and final restart.

Read more: 08-23-15 Cornwall Results

08-12-15 – Results - Big Show VII - Albany-Saratoga Speedway

MALTA, N.Y. – August 12, 2015 – Jimmy Phelps of Baldwinsville, N.Y. became the eighth different Super DIRTcar Series winner in 13 events at the “Big Show VII” at Albany-Saratoga Speedway. Phelps driving the HBR Racing No. 98, started 5th and took the lead for keeps from polesitter Matt DeLorenzo on lap 32.

DeLorenzo never let another past on the way to his best ever Super DIRTcar Series finish.

Read more: 08-12-15- Big Show VII Results Albany-Saratoga

08/06/15 – Weedsport Speedway

WEEDSPORT, N.Y. – August 6, 2015 – Super DIRTcar Series point leader Matt Sheppard led the final 45 laps of the Hall of Fame 100 before a large crowd at Weedsport Speeedway. It was his 4th Series win of 2015 and with it, he earned $10,000.

Read more: 08-06-15 Weedsport Results

Williamson scores 1st ever Super DIRTcar Series win

Thorold, ON – August 3, 2015 – Local favorite Mat Williamson of St. Catharines, Ontario

weaved through heavy lapped traffic in pursuit of Matt Sheppard, took the lead from him on lap 56 and went on to his first ever Super DIRTcar Series win Monday at Merrittville Speedway.

Read more: 08-03-2015 Merrittville Speedway