Friday, 22 February 2019


HOGANSBURG, N.Y. - July 7, 2016 - Stewart Friesen dominated the 100-lap nonstop Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modifieds feature event Thursday night at Mohawk International's Akwesasne Mohawk Casino 100.

Read more: 7/7/2016 - Mohawk Raceway

ALBANY, N.Y. - July 6, 2016 - Stewart Friesen and Billy Decker battled Wednesday night at Albany-Saratoga Speedway for Brett Hearn's Big Show 8. It was Friesen who took home the win and captured his second Super DIRTcar Series win of the year.

Read more: 7/6/2016 - Albany-Saratoga Speedway

CANANDAIGUA, N.Y. – June 30, 2016 – Matt Sheppard looked poised to continue his Canandaigua Motorsports Park dominance Thursday night but Tim Fuller battled forward and around Sheppard and then held off the reigning series champion late to score his first points win of the season. 

Read more: 6/30/2016 - Canandaigua Motorsports Park

CORNWALL, Ont. – June 26, 2016 – Stewart Friesen scored a hard fought first Super DIRTcar Series victory Sunday night at Cornwall Motor Speedway as the series made its first appearance of the season in Canada. Reigning series champion Matt Sheppard battled with Friesen through the stretch but Friesen held him off. 

Read more: 6/26/2016 - Cornwall Motor Speedway

MECHANICSBURG, Pa. – June 22, 2016 – Tim Fuller led early, but it was Matt Sheppard who battled to the lead and was dominant through much of the 100 lap feature at Williams Grove Speedway on Wednesday night - the Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modifieds first return to the track since 2006. Sheppard held off Tim Fuller and Dave Blaney late to become the sixth different winner in six Super DIRTcar features run at the track since 1989.

Read more: 6/22/2016 - Williams Grove Speedway

FULTON, N.Y. - April 30, 2016 - Billy Decker battled past Tim Fuller and scored the season opening Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modifieds feature win during Fulton Speedway's Highbanks Holdup weekend. The win was the first series win for Decker with his new team.

Read more: 4/30/2016 - Fulton Speedway

BARBERVILLE, Fla. - Feb. 20, 2016 - Brett Hearn powered through the field from a 21st place starting position and got around Stewart Friesen with 12 to go to score a come-from-behind win on the final night of the 45th Annual DIRTcar Nationals at Volusia Speedway Park. Friesen finished second with the Big-Block Week Champion Matt Sheppard in third.

Read more: 2/20/2016 - DIRTcar Nationals

BARBERVILLE, Fla. - Feb. 19, 2016 - Rick Laubach got redemption Friday night at DIRTcar Nationals as he held off Matt Sheppard to score his first Super DIRTcar Series victory of the season. Laubach led much of the previous night's feature but lost the top spot to Sheppard as he worked his way through lapped traffic. Sheppard, who won the previous night, finished in second with a late charging Alan Johnson finishing in third.

Read more: 2/19/2016 - DIRTcar Nationals

BARBERVILLE, Fla. – Feb. 18, 2016 – Rick Laubach led much of Thursday night's Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modified feature during DIRTcar Nationals at Volusia Speedway Park, but it was a hard charging Matt Sheppard who powered past Laubach late in the feature to claim his first series win of the season. The win comes in just the second appearance for the reigning serie champion. 

Read more: 2/18/2016 - DIRTcar Nationals

BARBERVILLE, Fla. – Feb. 17, 2016 – Tim Fuller battled Billy Dunn in the Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modifieds opener at Volusia, scoring the first series win of 2016. Fuller, who started the feature in third, battled to the lead by lap five. Dunn, who spent much of the night in second, battled after a mid-race caution and closed in on Fuller. After a side-by-side battle, Fuller moved to the high line and pulled away.

Read more: 2/17/2016 - DIRTcar Nationals

Apr 13 Can-Am Speedway Event Info
Apr 27 Fulton Speedway Event Info
May 7 Outlaw Speedway Event Info
May 27 Weedsport Speedway Event Info

Superdirt Outlaw Referral 300x250